Tour 2014 to Strasbourg, France


SUWO Logo - Colour

Date Sunday 15 June 2014 - Friday 20 June 2014
Base Strasbourg
Accommodation B & B + 3 dinners Ciarus Youth Hostel in central Strasbourg

Cost £410
Pre-Tour Rehearsals and Events
Thursday 11 June 7.00 - 10.00 Pre-Tour Rehearsal 1 Jessop Exhibition Space
Saturday 14 June 10.00 - 1.00 & 2.00 - 5.00 Pre-Tour Rehearsal Day St Andrew's United Reform Church
Saturday 14 June 7.30 Gala Pre-Tour Concert St Andrew's United Reform Church, Upper Hanover Street S3 7RQ
Saturday 14 June 11.30 Coach Departs from Music Department for France via Dover
3 Concerts
Monday 16 June ‘’Grand Lie Cruise’’
Concert 1 in Zeebuhn at Karlsruhe Zoo Tuesday 16.00hrs Includes free visit to Zoo & 150 euros towards lunch
Concert 2 in Kurpark at Titisee-Neustadt Wednesday 16.00hrs
Concert 3 in Strasbourg Cathedral Thursday 20:30hrs

Travel By Coach from Music Department via Dover Ferry
See SUWO Calendar for up to date day to day Schedule

Party to Date:

Flutes - Richard Brewer, Stefanie McMinn, Hannah Sharpe, Kirsty Lomax, Ellen Lun, Miriam McCombe & Megan Ellis (Picc)

Oboes - Dorothy Robertson, Dominic Hartley & Alex Bazelgette

Bassoons - Rebecca Williamson & Philip Paulley

Clarinets - Bethany Nichol, Salvador López Martínez, Hannah Donkin, Fiona Shilliday, Ben Broyd, Natalie Wilkinson, Oliver Gough, Gemma Appleton, Maria Lunt & Kirsten Ehinger

Saxophones - Edward Pottrill, Katie Hubbard, Aaron Sawyer & Matthew Cliffe

Horns - Robin Gloor, Joe Gardner, Anna Wood, Niki Ching & Julie Lymath (T.Hn)

Trumpets - Tim Walker, Matthew Rozenbroek-Nelson, Greg Waters, Emma Dowson, Alexandra Burns & James Booth

Trombones - Thomas Soden, Sam Baker, Pheobe Hodgetts & Harry Poxon

Euphoniums - Daniel Marsh

Tubas - Ben Musgrave & James Whitehead

Percussion - Eli Hardcastle, Blake Hemmingway, Dominic Ridler & George Nicholson

Conductors - Tony Houghton, Tim Walker & Greg Waters

The Band


Megan Ellis

Flute 1

Richard Brewer, Stephanie McMinn, Hannah Sharpe, Kirsty Lomax

Flute 2

Ellen Lun, Miriam McCombe

Oboe 1

Dot Robertson

Oboe 2

Dominic Hartley

Cor Anglais

Alex Bazalgette

Bassoon 1

Becca Williamson

Bassoon 2

Phillip Pauley

Eb Clarinet

Ben Broyd

Clarinet 1

Beth Nichol, Salvador López Martínez, Hannah Donkin

Clarinet 2

Fiona Shilliday, Gemma Appleton

Clarinet 3

Oliver Gough, Natalie Wilkinson

Bass Clarinet

Marie Lunt, Kirsten Ehinger

Alto Saxophone 1

Edward Pottril

Alto Saxophone 2

Katie Hubbard

Tenor Saxophone

Aaron Sawyer

Baritone Saxophone

Matthew Cliffe

Horn 1

Robin Gloor, Joe Gardener

Horn 2

Nikki Yi Ching Wong

Horn 3

Anna Wood

Tenor Horn

Julie Lymath

Trumpet 1

Tim Walker, Emma Dowson

Trumpet 2

Greg Waters, Matt Nelson

Trumpet 3

James Booth, Alexandra Burns

Trombone 1

Sam Baker, Tom Soden

Trombone 2

Phoebe Hodgetts

Bass Trombone

Harry Poxon


Daniel Morgan


Ben Musgrave (/EEb), James Whitehead (/BBb)


Ellie Hardcastle, Blake Hemingway, Dominic Ridler, George Nicholson

Tour Repertoire

Fanfare for the Common Man (Aaron Copland)
Share My Yoke Cornet Solo (Ivor Bosanko)

© Widdowson & Hemingway 2016