JAZZ & JAM for WINDS...SUWO Semester 2 Concert 2016

Saturday 16 April 16, 7:30 pm

SUWO Logo - Colour

Firth Hall, Sheffield (map)

A brilliant selection of music with classics of the wind band repertoire from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries.
Featuring Jonny Poole, Tom Rigby, Matt Jacobson and Emily Overend as the solo saxophone quartet in Bill Holcombe's Jazz Concerto "The Age of the Saxophone".


Masque (Kenneth Hesketh)
An Original Suite (Gordon Jacob)
"The Age of the Saxophone" Jazz Concerto for Saxophone Quartet and Concert Band (Bill Holcombe)
Suite Of Old American Dances (Robert Russell Bennett)
Mood Swing for 10 Trombones and Rhythm (Mike Armstrong)
Irish Tune & Shepherd's Hey (Percy Aldridge Grainger)
Second Suite for Band (Latin Mexicana) (Alfred Reed)


Tony Houghton

© Widdowson & Hemingway 2016